Anup Kumar to lead India in Kabaddi World Cup

Share this on your social network proudly:

Mumbai, Sep 20: Star plunderer Anup Kumar from Haryana will lead India in one month from now’s Kabaddi World Cup to be held in Ahmedabad.

All-rounder Manjeet Chillar will be Anup’s appointee in the 14-part squad for the competition that is set to begin on October 7 and will include 12 groups, it was reported at a media meeting here today.

The nations which will partake in the competition are Iran, South Korea, Bangladesh, USA, England, Australia, Poland, Thailand, Japan, Argentina, Kenya and hosts India.

Balwan Singh is the head mentor of the squad with E Baskaran as his delegate.

“The preparation camp facilitated in Ahmedabad included thorough preparing that helped us select the right arrangement of players for the Indian squad. Our point is to have an adjusted group arrangement for the up and coming World Cup,” said Balwan.

“We are anticipating that the competition should be more focused than any other time in recent memory this year. It will be the greatest test that the Indian group has confronted as of late.”

Cricket legend and chief of the 1983 World Cup winning group, Kapil Dev, disclosed the group pullover. The cricket symbol additionally displayed Anup his signed, shading T-shirt that he had worn in Australia when India played its initially restricted overs challenge Down Under.

Asked by Anup how he took care of weight in dilemmas as a commander, Kapil said: “Players don’t feel weight once they are included with the group. Simply appreciate the diversion and results will come.”

“On the off chance that a misstep is made amid play, the skipper ought to assume the fault and if the group welled he ought to credit the whole group for it,” clarified Kapil.

The squad: Anup Kumar (chief, Haryana), Ajay Thakur (Himachal Pradesh) Deepak Hooda (Haryana), Dharmaraj Cheralathan (Tamil Nadu), Jasvir Singh (Haryana), Kiran Parmar (Gujarat), Manjeet Chillar (bad habit skipper, Punjab), Mohit Chillar (Punjab), Nitin Tomar (Uttar Pradesh), Pardeep Narwal (Haryana), Rahul Chaudhari (Uttar Pradesh), Sandeep Narwal, Surender Nada Surjeet (all from Haryana).