Mehbooba Mufti to take vow as J-K CM today

Share this on your social network proudly:

Jammu, April 4: Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) president Mehbooba Mufti will today take pledge as the main lady Chief Minister of Jammu and Kashmir.

Union Parliamentary Affairs Minister M. Venkaiah Naidu and Minister of State in the Prime Minister’s Office (PMO) Jitendra Singh, among numerous others, will be available amid the sworn-in ceremony.The Congress Party is boycotting the swearing-in service.

The service is planned to occur at 11 a.m. at the Raj Bhawan here.

Representative N.N. Vohra will control promise to Mufti alongside her board of clergymen.

The Governor yesterday welcomed Mufti to shape and lead the PDP-BJP coalition government in the state.

The PDP president had been looking for certifications from the focal government on execution of motivation of organization together and the Common Minimum Program (CMP) surrounded by the two gatherings a year ago.

Jammu and Kashmir was put under Governor’s Rule on January 8, a day after then boss pastor Mufti Muhammad Sayeed passed away in New Delhi.

The PDP and the BJP had staked claim for government arrangement on March 26, two days after Mehbooba was chosen as PDP’s lawmaking body party pioneer.

Mehbooba, had prior met Vohra and staked case to frame the administration with the backing of 25 MLAs of the BJP. The PDP has 27 MLAs in the 87-part state Assembly.